Term Dates, INSET Days and Parents' Evenings

Term Dates 2014-2015 

Please note that Ralph Allen School term dates differ from the BANES website calendar dates

TERM 1

Start:

Tuesday 2 September 2014 (01/09/2014 is an INSET day)

Finish:

Friday 24 October 2014

TERM 2

Start:

Monday 3 November 2014

Finish:

Friday 19 December 2014

TERM 3

Start:

Monday 5 January 2015

Finish:

Friday 13 February 2015

TERM 4

Start:

Monday 23 February 2015

Finish:

Friday 27 March 2015

TERM 5

Start:

Monday 13 April 2015

Finish:

Friday 22 May 2015

TERM 6

Start:

Monday 1 June 2015

Finish:

Friday 17 July 2015 (Mon 20/7/15 is an INSET day)

INSET Days 2014-2015:

1. Mon 1/09/2014

2. Fri 3/10/2014

3. Fri 21/11/2014

4. Mon 9/03/2015

5. Mon 15/06/2015

6. Mon 20/07/2015

 

Parents' evenings 2014 - 2015 

Term 2

Event

Date

Time

Yr 11 Parents’ evening

26.11.14

17.00-19.30

Yr 13 Parents’ evening

10.12.14

17.00-19.30

Term 3

Event

Date

Time

Yr 9 Parents’ evening

14.1.15

17.00-19.30

Yr 12 Parent’s evening

11.2.15

17.00-19.30

Term 4

Event

Date

Time

Yr 7 Parents’ evening

25.3.15

17.00-19.30

Term 5

Event

Date

Time

Yr 10 Parents’ evening

22.4.15

17.00-19.30

Term 6

Event

Date

Time

Yr 8 Parents’ evening

3.6.15

17.00-19.30

 

2015-16 School term and holiday dates (confirmed 15.12.14)

The school year consists of 195 days.  Please note that Ralph Allen School dates are different to the published B&NES calendar. Always check the Ralph Allen website for dates first.

Term 1 – Tuesday 1st September – Friday 23rd October 2015 (Tues 1st September is an Inset day; students return to school on Weds 2nd September)

Term 2 – Monday 2nd November - Friday 18th December

Term 3 – Monday 4th January 2016 – Friday 12th February

Term 4 – Monday 22nd February – Thursday 24th March

Term 5 – Monday 11th April – Friday 27th May

Term 6 – Monday 6th June – Wednesday 20th July (Wednesday 20th July is an Inset day)

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2015-16:

25 December 2015

Christmas Day

26 December 2015

Boxing Day

01 January 2016

New Year's Holiday

25 March 2016

Good Friday

28 March 2016

Easter Monday

02 May 2016

May Day Bank Holiday

30 May 2016

Spring Bank Holiday

 

INSET Days

There will be 6 Inset days during 2015-16 – The governors have agreed an additional day in light of the changes that are taking place in education.

  • Tuesday 1st September 2015 (Students return to school on Wednesday 2nd September)
  • Friday 2nd October 2015
  • Fri 20th November 2015
  • Monday 22nd February 2016  
  • Friday 24th June 2016
  • Weds 21st July 2016

 

Open Evenings and Morning

  • Whole school Open Evening - Thursday 1 October 2015
  • Whole school Open Morning - Tuesday 6 October 2015
  • Sixth Form Open Evening – Thursday 19 November 2015